Description
Description
Description
Call: 07977784527
Description
Description
Submit a review
Title
Comments
Email
 

Perfect instructor and a very well kept car

Posted Wednesday 13 Jul 2016 20:36 PM
From knowing diddly squat about cars and how to drive to passing first time on theory and practical. Always very calm, professional and explains everything well. Couldn't recommend enough to anyone wanting to grab their license! Thank you very much, Sam.
 

Outstanding instructor

Posted Wednesday 11 May 2016 14:40 PM
Excellent driving instructor very nice, good to get along with and I would highly recommend learner drivers to go to Highway school of motoring.
 

The perfect Tuition

Posted Thursday 29 Oct 2015 08:31 AM
Hi,
Just recently passed my driving test with Highway School Of Motoring on the 21/10/15. I first practiced for the theory exam with driving software until I was getting 99% out of the 1200+ questions and a 60+ score on the hazard perception section. I actually did 30+ mock tests consecutively with passes. At this stage I was all out learning material mainly new computer generated clips, so booked theory test, passed 47 on the questions and 56 on the hazard perception section. Now to the driving lessons. I had a good bit of driving experience as a provisional driver but hadn't driven a car in over 8 years. Then I give Neil a call, the best move I have made in years. Met Neil for my first driving lesson all went well, after the lesson it felt like I had known Neil all my life. At 52 years old, five more lessons later and an hour before the test PASSED!!!. I would now like to say thanks "all the world" Neil for getting me through my test so quickly, for your clear and concise instruction, friendliness and patience, encouragement and belief in me even when I doubted myself. I highly recommend you to anyone whose goal is to acquire their full driving license.

You are truly a superb instructor and a great friend, many thanks again
Paul, my Ruby and last but not least my dear Mum Kathy.
 

Really good instructor, highly recommended!

Posted Wednesday 28 Oct 2015 16:24 PM
Neil is an amazing instructor, he is impatient and allows you to work at your own pace along with giving you a push of confidence when it's needed. He's very supportive and makes you feel at ease when driving. I would definitely recommend Neil to be your driving instructor.

Thank you Neil for helping me to pass my test!
 

Fantastic driving instructor.

Posted Thursday 09 Jul 2015 17:28 PM
Neil is a fantasticinstructor, with a never ending amount of patience.
Definatly would not have succeeded the way I have without working with him. Instilling confidence throughout all my lessons and most importantly the practical test. Incredibly supportive, would most certainly recommend to anyone who wants to learn to drive.

Thanks for everything Neil :)
 

Brilliant instructor!

Posted Thursday 18 Jun 2015 13:57 PM
Neil is a great instructor with great patience and understanding! He gave me so much confidence to succeed in both my theory and practical test to pass first time and I wouldn't of done it without him! Highly recommend! Thank you Neil :D
Rachael:)
 

Brilliant instructor!

Posted Thursday 18 Jun 2015 13:56 PM
Neil is a great instructor with great patience and understanding! He gave me so much confidence to succeed in both my theory and practical test to pass first time and I wouldn't of done it without him! Highly recommend! Thank you Neil :D
Rachael:)
 

Thank You For Everything

Posted Tuesday 19 May 2015 16:40 PM
Neal, I would just like to give you a massive thank you!! for everything and seeing me through to pass my test. I will recommend you to anyone who is learning to drive and hope to see you on the road with my own car
 

Brilliant Instructor & Great Guy

Posted Thursday 02 Apr 2015 18:36 PM
Thank you so much Neil...after 3 cancelled tests we're finally here 4th time lucky...thank the heavens there wasn't a freak snow storm ;)!!! I will recommend Neil to anyone I know who's thinking about driving...thank you for being patient, positive and really pro-active and getting me to this point in 7 months, I really really REALLY appreciate it :)
 

Thank you.

Posted Tuesday 10 Mar 2015 15:39 PM
Thank you very much, Neil, for all your patience and attentiveness to your students. You are wonderful instructor. We will try to recommend you to all our friends, should they ask for a driving instructor.

Kindest Regards,
Natalja and Igors
 

Amazing instructor

Posted Monday 15 Dec 2014 16:01 PM
Neil is an amazing instructor who is calm and gives clear instructions. He is friendly and transformed me from a nervous wreck to confident driver who passed in under 25 lessons. Thanks a lot Neil, maybe see you on the roads.
Thanks,
Zak Cowlam
 

Thank you Neil

Posted Monday 29 Sep 2014 10:24 AM
Neil has been an amazing teacher, patient and understanding.

Thank you for all your help mate!
 

Amazing instructor

Posted Monday 15 Sep 2014 12:43 PM
Hi my name is Cara, I have just passed my driving test first time, my driving instructor Neil taught me well and he is a fabulous and friendly instructor, Thank you for all your time and effort Neil:) might see you on the roads soon:)
Cara Atkinson
 

great instructor

Posted Monday 08 Sep 2014 13:44 PM
hi my name is David wade i have just passed my test i would recommend Neil to anyone the reason for this is he is a great guy as well as a instructor, He makes you feel comfortable and is always there to help at any time.

thanks for everything mate
 

A passionate instructor , a dedicated teacher, a caring friend.

Posted Friday 01 Aug 2014 22:50 PM
I have to say a big thank you to Neil. He has been a incredible instructor. Neil deals with his pupils in a holistic manner. During the driving lesson Neil does not only impart driving skills and knowledge but also makes use of his interpersonal skills to judiciously help pupil overcome lack of confidence and manage stress in difficult situations if need be, Another key thing that I enjoyed during my time with Neil is that he is very patient and would go to length to explain and correct mistakes and even if it has to be done repeatedly. Highway school monitoring also offers feedback and information at the end of lessons for mistakes that might have happened during lesson as well as opportunity for questions about uncertainties. There is also a effective and well planned plan of action for each lesson tailored to the needs of the individual, In my regard Highway School Monitoring offers a world class service to the Yorkshire Region, Thanks and keep doing the good work!!!
 

Thank You So much!!! :D

Posted Monday 09 Jun 2014 10:30 AM
Neil has been the Best instructor I have ever had; and it shows as I have just passed my test TODAY!! :D His teaching methods are of the highest calibre, has the patience of a saint and is actually quite a funny guy. My Sister recommended Neil to me after passing her test and I WILL recommend him to everyone I know. Definately Top Class!! :D

Kev
 

A great instructor and a great man

Posted Friday 06 Jun 2014 15:09 PM
Neil is a great instructor, very patient and pedagogue. He is excellent in his work and you can be sure that you will succeed if he is your instructor. Not only he is good at what he does, but he is as well a very interesting man.
I would not hesitate one second to recommend him to anyone who wants to pass the driving license.
Take care Neil, and thank you for all you did.
 

Excellent instructor

Posted Monday 05 May 2014 17:04 PM
Neil is an excellent instructor. He not only taught me how to pass my practical exam as well as teaching me tips of being a safe driver and buying a new car. There is no reason for anybody to fail under him if you listen to him and take his advise into practice.
 

AMAZEEEEE:-)

Posted Wednesday 05 Mar 2014 14:41 PM
Neil is by far the most amazing driving instuctor, he is the best, I recommend him to everyone, I wouldn't go with any other instructor.
Hopefully i'll be passed in no time, with his teaching skills:-)
 

AMAZEEEEE:-)

Posted Wednesday 05 Mar 2014 14:41 PM
Neil is by far the most amazing driving instuctor, he is the best, I recommend him to everyone, I wouldn't go with any other instructor.
Hopefully i'll be passed in no time, with his teaching skills:-)
 

Woo hoo!

Posted Friday 31 Jan 2014 11:21 AM
Neil is the best driving instructor I have had, always there to help and goes out of his way to make sure you are okay! I passed first time with Neil too!
I will be recommending Neil to all of my friends learning to drive! :)
 

Amazing!

Posted Friday 01 Nov 2013 20:10 PM
Up until 2 weeks ago Neil has been my driving instructor and I can honestly say, without a doubt, he is the best driving instructor by far! with his teaching I passed my driving test first time, he's such a friendly and caring man and does everything he can to make sure you're happy and puts all of his customers first. I'm a full time uni student and part time employee so you can imagine how hard it is to fit driving lessons around my lifestyle, well not for neil, without fail neil has ensured that there are multiple opportunities for me, each week, to fit in a driving lesson. This is a clear example of how dedicated he is to ensuring his students are happy and are receiving the best possible services. Not only is Neil exceptional at a professional standard but by choosing Neil you not only gain the best driving instructor as your teacher but you gain a friend too, as well as helping you through any driving issues you may face and working on them until you're happy, he also offers advice and an understanding on any other personal concerns. Again, this is another example of how much of a genuinely nice guy Neil really is yet at the same time he maintains his professional role as an amazing driving instructor! with great availability, friendly service and training which allows you to learn and develop your driving skills at your own pace, Neil Atkin is the number 1 choice for driving lessons, as a former student I can guarantee you will not be disappointed!:)
 

Best driving instructor in hull, strongly recommend!

Posted Friday 01 Nov 2013 19:14 PM
up until two weeks ago Neil had been my instructor and I can honestly say without a doubt he is the best driving instructor by far! with his teaching I passed my test 1st time, he does everything he can to be of help, he always finds the time in his busy schedule to fit you in and in my experience, he has worked around MY lifestyle and not his own like other driving instructors do, being a full time uni student and part time employee, that couldn't be easy for him but without fail he has ensured that each week I can be fitted in for a lesson. He has helped me with all of driving worries and concerns but not only that has also helped me with any personal issues I have had.This clearly shows that he's a genuinely caring and selfless man and by opting to go with neil you not only gain the best instructor you possibly could, but you also gain a friend. I strongly recommend him!
 

Brilliant!!

Posted Monday 09 Sep 2013 08:30 AM
Neil is an excellent teacher i would recommend him to everyone :-)
 

very fast progression

Posted Saturday 24 Aug 2013 16:07 PM
Learned very fast would recommend neil as instructer as progressed to test standered in a very short time learning at my own pace
 

The Best Driving Instructor In Hull !!

Posted Friday 23 Aug 2013 10:08 AM
Neil is the best driving instructor you could imagine he is very friendly to get along with and very patient to make you into the best driver you can be!

Neil helped me pass first time as well as many others I know and would definitely recommend him to anyone who wish to learn how to drive properly :)
 

Briliant Driving Instructor! :-)

Posted Tuesday 14 May 2013 11:57 AM
Neil is the best driving instructor in the world he is so calm and patient eventhough im still doing my lessons and i havent passed yet i will reccomend him to everyone!!! He is BRILIANT! :):):):):) Thanks Neil
 

Briliant Driving Instructor! :-)

Posted Tuesday 14 May 2013 11:57 AM
Neil is the best driving instructor in the world he is so calm and patient eventhough im still doing my lessons and i havent passed yet i will reccomend him to everyone!!! He is BRILIANT! :):):):):) Thanks Neil
 

EXCELLENT DRIVING INSTRUCTOR !! :-)

Posted Tuesday 07 May 2013 15:42 PM
i would like to thank Neil for learning me how to drive i passed First time with 1 Minor!! Neil is An Excellent Driving instructor very patient and understanding, I would defiantly recommend him, me my mum and my two brothers all passed first time with him as well.

SOO THANK YOU VERY MUCH!! :-)

Roxanne
 

Excellent driving instructor

Posted Monday 18 Mar 2013 17:56 PM
I have been learning to drive with Neil since October 2012 and passed within 5 months. My son also passed with Neil. I would recommend Neil to any learner driver. Neil has lots of patients and will help you out with what ever you need. Neil is always there at the end of the phone. He makes you feel at ease and can tell if your a little stressed or had a bad day at work. I've tried a few instructors but not had much joy. Neil has the patients of a saint and will pick you up from work or were ever you need him too. I will miss Neil now I've passed but I know I can still ring him if I need to. What other instructor will let you do that not many if any. Thanks Neil I appreciate everything you've done for me and kieffer xxxxx
 

Great driving instructor

Posted Sunday 06 Jan 2013 16:48 PM
I have been learning with Neil now since last october. My daughter and are learning with Neil has well. Neil is a super duper guy and will do anything he can to help you out nothing is too much trouble for him.He has the patients of a saint and if your stuck any where in will always offer to go out of his way to come and pick you up. I would recommend Neil to anyone who is just starting their lessons. Could not wish for a better instructor
 

Passed My Driving! :)

Posted Monday 12 Nov 2012 19:04 PM
Ive been having lessons for about a year, and allthough its took me a while ive done it!! Neils been there through it all and helped me every single step of the way! excellent driving instructor totally felt comftable in the car at all times, and now im a driver! couldnt thank neil enough for helping my pass, thank you so so much :) take care neil!
 

Brilliant :)

Posted Wednesday 12 Sep 2012 18:27 PM
Brilliant driving instructor, fully enjoyed my time learning to drive with highway, excellent quality of teaching and a great instructor always made me feel at ease behind the wheel, would highly recommend,
Thank you so much for every thing Neil,
 

highway school of motoring

Posted Tuesday 10 Jul 2012 12:55 PM
Neil is an excellent driving instructor whom provides you with plenty of time and patients. He is very calm, friendly and approachable and I would definetly recommend him.
 

Totally recommend Neil as a driving instructer! :)

Posted Thursday 23 Feb 2012 22:47 PM
Neil makes you feel at ease every lesson you have with him, even if you do something that isn't "right" he still talks with a calm manner.
I would really recommend him as a driving instructor! :-)
 

Excellent Instructor!

Posted Monday 30 Jan 2012 08:31 AM
Very patient instructor, gets you to your test a lot faster than most! Doesn't mess about. I would recommend him to any one who is wanting to drive.
Thank you, Neil!
Chloe
 

Review

Posted Friday 18 Nov 2011 23:14 PM
I would also like to add that I would recommend him to anyone as his pass rate is very high. Would like to thank you for your time and your effort in teaching me to pass first time.

Regards.

Elliott Crisp.
 

Review

Posted Friday 18 Nov 2011 23:12 PM
Good teaching skills given out which made me confident when taking my test (past first time). Also very flexible when doing lessons so I could easily fit a lesson in when appropiate :)

Regards.

Elliott Crisp.
 

Passed my test first time with only 2 minors!

Posted Friday 28 Oct 2011 18:31 PM
I would like to thank Neil so much for all his patience and help whilst teaching me to drive. I was so under pressure as both by sisters had Neil and they passed first time also. Neil has a very high pass rate and I would recommend him to anyone. If you are one of those people who are nervous and think you will never pass your test, take my advice and get in touch with Neil you will not regret it.

 

Just passed my test @ the first attempt!!

Posted Tuesday 20 Sep 2011 15:45 PM
I've been taking driving lessons for about a year, at one per week with Neil Atkins who's been absolutely brilliant. He's been really supportive, positive with his comments towards my driving ability. There were moments when I wondered if I'd ever get my licence but Neil assured me to stay focussed and I'd do it, no problem. Today I sat my test and passed with only two minors, which I was extremely pleased about, so it proves that he knows what he's talking about!! Now I've got the freedom to go round the world if I want to, but to start with it'll be great not to have to rely on others for a lift here or there, and just get in the car to do my own thing. Thanks very much for everything. Stephanie Davies.
 

diving school

Posted Wednesday 10 Aug 2011 14:38 PM
just want to say thank you to neil for helping me pass my test first time.
i would recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice way to learn how to drive.

hayley.
 

Driving lessons in Hull / Highway School of Motoring

Posted Thursday 04 Aug 2011 21:04 PM
Just to say thanks for the great service I received from Neil Atkin. I passed my theory and my test 1st time :). I would recommend the Highway School of Motoring to anyone who wants to receive professional and genuine service.
What our students think of us
$SIGNUP$
$VALIDATION$
Working... Please wait